It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

Geez – I’m old! October 8, 2008

Filed under: IVF,Life — gertyrae @ 8:03 am
Tags: , , ,

Yowzah is all I can say….43 šŸ˜›

Never thought I’d get to this old….but here I am.

And the workout log is done for now…haven’t worked out in two whole days. Although I did go for a two mile hike on Sunday with the hound and spent Monday afternoon doing a ton of yardwork…but that’s not really working out.

Of course, there’s no news on the IVF front since I’m still taking BCP’s – oh, and spotting/staining constantly. How much do I hate Birth Control Pills…that is the real question. I feel like I’ve had some version of a period for months now, even though it’s only been around 8 days.

No weight loss to report either and I’m sure there won’t be any today – what with the cakes, cookies etc. that will be at work today!!

Anyway – Happy Birthday to me and there’s only one thing I really want for my birthday this year…all I can do is pray I get it.

 

One Response to “Geez – I’m old!”

  1. Ross Says:

    Ah, 43 aint old…try 60+. Even then if one maintains fitness & having fun it aint so bad. Thanks for your post.


Leave a Reply

