It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

OHSS is NOT my friend!! November 1, 2008

Filed under: IVF — gertyrae @ 12:01 pm
Tags: , ,

And it came to visit anyway…bastard!!!

I have gained 7 pounds in two days and yesterday was just horrible….:(

Today is a little better, but my stomach is HUGE! And so uncomfortable. I just want to cry – I’m sure the hormones coursing through my body don’t help.

 wish there were some way to get this fluid out of my system, short of draining through the abdomen. Been there, done that and it’s not fun. But there’s a part of me that would welcome it, the part that can’t take a deep breath and want’s to sleep all the time.

It doesn’t help that I’ve had to go to work the last two days in my misery…

And of course my wonderful Dr. K calls to see how I’m doing and proceeds to tell me how unbelievable I am and how well I’m handling all of this…yeah thanks.

Anyway, our computer at home died yesterday so my next update won’t be till Monday…hopefully, I’ll be reporting how unusually my OHSS went away miraculously!!!

 

4 Responses to “OHSS is NOT my friend!!”

  1. Coach Louise Says:

    Thinking of you! Hope you feel better tomorrow!

  2. emilythehopeless Says:

    oh you poor thing.. hope you are feeling better!

  3. adecadeofbfns Says:

    Awww so sorry. I had it last cycle. I was told lots of Gatorade and soup. Salty things. Hope it goes away soon.

  4. Rhonda Says:

    I am sympathetic, I have gained 13 pounds in two weeks and was hospitalized once for fluids due to OHSS. I love sleep and right now, that is very difficult. Fortunately, my BFP is doing what is is suppose to and HCG is rising, so even though I feel really bad, can’t sleep and look like a pin cushion, i am just praying that this is practice for seven months from now when my now 38 inch belly(was 29) is full of babies! I go again Monday and possibly will have an ultrasound. Take care, and hopefully the pain will pass!


Leave a Reply

