It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

It’s been so long… November 10, 2008

Filed under: IVF — gertyrae @ 12:03 am
Tags: , , , ,

and I have so much to tell.

Well, then again maybe not.

Obviously there was no transfer so it was just a matter of waiting for AF and maybe feeling a better in the interim. Well, I started feeling better by last Sunday and started losing some of the weight I’d gained by Thursday. Only 3 pounds of the total 8 I had gained, but it’s a start. Then, my friend AF arrived on Saturday in a way I’ve never known before. It was like she wanted to add insult to injury. First, a mind-freak headache on Friday that no medication could get rid of. Then Saturday morning she decides to hit me in the lower back so I couldn’t sleep without a heating pad pain. Now that’s fun – and it’s also NEVER happened to me before so I was shocked. I always thought we had a mutual agreement – she doesn’t make life too miserable and I won’t complain about her too much. Well she broke her end of the bargain, so now anything goes.

Anyway, back to reality…today is CD2 and I went in for blood and sono this morning to start my FET. Blood is apparently fine, I found out later….Sono showed approx. 8 cysts in each ovary – yup that’s 16 cysts! The biggest were at 36mm and the smallest 16. The PA asked me the inevitable – aren’t you in any discomfort question and I told her that compared to how I felt a week ago, I could run (well maybe walk) a marathon. Anyway, I got the message later that I’m still good to go. I knew he would go ahead….he doesn’t get concerned when I have cysts and they do go away so I guess he’s onto something. Started Estrace tonight and we are off and running again.

Now, in my personal life – Misty was a pirate for Halloween…see pic. We had a nice Halloween…quiet and relaxed…my brother and SIL moved apartments today, so I spent the whole day lugging boxes – “How do you like that, ovaries?!” As previously noted, I’ve lost some of the weight gain…I would like to lose more, but since I still haven’t been given the go ahead on exercise…it’s walking only for now.

And that’s all folks!!!

Pirate Misty!

Pirate Misty!

 

One Response to “It’s been so long…”

  1. emilythehopeless Says:

    hooray for starting your FET!!

    love the picture!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

