It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

Thanksgiving evening… November 27, 2008

Filed under: Life — gertyrae @ 11:37 pm
Tags:

and I kind of feel bad about my rant this morning…not that it matters much since it’s mostly just to me.

The day turned out to be great. The bird came out amazing, everyone had a great time…I was completely relaxed and enjoyed myself (with one glass of wine). We had way too much food of course, but that’s par for the course with my family.

So, in retrospect, I am thankful for quite a few things.  I get along great with my family. Even if I don’t have a baby, they all love me and we have a great time together. My husband is great and when I least expect it, really shows up for the occasion…in so many ways.

 

Leave a Reply

