It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

It’s been a real long while…. December 31, 2008

Filed under: Infertility,IVF,Pregnancy — gertyrae @ 9:13 am

Sorry I haven’t been around. It’s been very hectic with California, Christmas, etc. I’m not sure I can even squeeze it all into one post.
My third beta was 16,000 so I was scheduled for a sono this past Monday – more on that later.
My sister had her first sono on the Monday before Christmas and was given a due date of August 15. I figured I’d be around the 20th then. She saw the heartbeat and everything looks great.
Christmas was great this year. My mom was actually feeling okay, we had a nice Christmas Eve albeit there was a little drama. When isn’t there drama when you have a group of 12 siblings and SO’s. Christmas Day was hosted by yours truly and went off without a hitch. Misty was crated while everyone was here due to allergies, but that actually worked out for the better and I may do that from now on. My Crown Roast of Pork came out late but it was delish.
And of course I got everything I wanted….mostly the pregnancy, I would have been happy with just that.
And we had our first sono on Monday. BabyMack is measuring in at approx. 13 mm and is dated at 7weeks4days so my due date is August 12/13. We saw the heartbeat which totally made me cry…I think I was going to hug Dr. K, but I had no pants on so it made it kind of difficult. DH was sooooooooooo excited.
Now of course it’s back to worrying. I made my appointment with the regular OB and am seeing him on 1/7, which is when I’ll find out about the cerclage.
Thank you so much for following along with me….I still can’t believe we got a second chance at this. I really didn’t think it was going to happen. Now all I can do is pray for a smooth pregnancy….mackbaby-2

 

Leave a Reply

