It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

Suddenly – I suck at this! January 9, 2009

Filed under: IVF,Pregnancy — gertyrae @ 10:31 am
Tags: , , ,

I thought I would be posting here incessantly…but sleep has taken over my life. It’s all I want to do. There was a time (not so long ago) when I could go without sleep for days, now I’d like to sleep for days.

But, nothing new really going on so that may be another reason why I’m not around so much. It’s much easier to report each day when there are follies growing, being retrieved, etc, etc. Now, it’s just the day to day life of work, sleep and eat…in pretty much that order.

I did go to the OB Wednesday and he consulted with the high-risk OB that I will also be seeing. It has been determined that my cerclage will be put off until after the ultrasound…just to make sure the baby has no serious issues.  Which I am sure it won’t…I come from healthy stock and this baby is going to be just fine. Rogan was fine and there is no reason why this little creature should be any different. So, I go to the High-Risk on Thursday for my first tri sonogram…it’s the first time I’ll see the baby since it was a bean – literally. This is such a different pregnancy from Rogan – then my RE was doing sono’s every week…now I just had one and I go for bloodwork each week, no sono. I guess he figures all is well since there was no sign of early miscarriage last time.

My sister had her first real sono yesterday and saw the fetus move a little. It is starting to grow little leg stumps…very funny looking. She is over the moon now about this baby…where before she was complaining about gaining weight, now she’s just happy. Thank God for that….appreciate what you have is what I say.

And now, I have to go take a shower and get on with the workday!! Yuck!

 

4 Responses to “Suddenly – I suck at this!”

  1. Allison Says:

    How far along are you? How many stints of IVF did you have? CONGRATS again! 🙂 And, thanks for replying to my earlier comment.

  2. Allison Says:

    Oh, I see your ticker-1 mo, 1 day 😉

  3. gertyrae Says:

    Actually, I am just about 11 weeks now…sorry it took so long for me to get back to you. I did three stim cycles of IVF…the first garnered 49 eggs, the second 55 and this last one 65. Each Stim cycle got me about 7 FET’s with approx. 6 eggs each. This last stim cycle I got 65 eggs, 36 fertilized, 30 made it to freeze, so I actually have 24 left….

  4. gertyrae Says:

    The ticker actually counts from when I found out….add a month to that! LOL


Leave a Reply

