It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

Got some daunting news this week… January 17, 2009

Filed under: Life,Pregnancy — gertyrae @ 10:48 am

We went to the HighRisk Perinatalogist this week to talk about the cerclage.

After a ridiculous wait of 2 hours we finally were taken into the sono room for the sonogram of MackBaby, then the Dr. was going to come in and speak with us. Another 20 minute wait and the sono tech came in to do the sonogram. Baby looks great!!! Pics at the bottom…all 3D. Apparently they only really give you 3D pics. Sort of made the wait worth it….especially when I could see the little creature moving around. Then the tech left and said the Dr. would be in shortly.

Twenty minutes later – she arrived. She went over what happened to me with Rogan, asked some questions and then told me about the cerclage procedure. She explained that I would NOT have to take a week off from work after the cerclage….I do however, have to go on bedrest from 20 weeks to 35 weeks….  😮

This is the most frightening thought…how will we survive? pay the mortgage? pay our other bills?

But what choice do I have? This baby is going to be okay…and I will do whatever I have to in order to insure that. So bedrest it is….

I’m not sure if I’m going to have a job after all this is over, but I don’t really have any other options. I spoke to my boss on Friday and I think he was as shocked as me….I’m sure he doesn’t know what he’s going to do either…four months without me – he’s going to have to hire someone else. It’s not like I’m irreplacable either…my  job is not that difficult. Plus, my co-worker of 20 years is not happy at all about it. I’m sure he feels like he’s being thrown to the wolves…. All I can really do is hope it all works out.

So, Dan and I are trying to figure out what we can do and how we will live – hoping that it all works. And that’s the best we can do right now. So far, the creature looks great and that’s the most important thing of all. Everything else will be what it will be…..

 

And without further ado…some 3D sono pics of our 10 week old peanut!!!!mackbaby1 @ 10 weeksmackbaby2 @ 10 weeks

 

Leave a Reply

