It's unusual…

..what started out as an IVF journey and ended up being about life

Tail update October 1, 2012

Filed under: Pets — gertyrae @ 1:35 am
Tags: , ,

Not good. Just came back from the emergency vet. The surgeon had put a small piece of skin on the tip of her tail which apparently died and fell off tonite, leaving a raw open wound. I was not comfortable leaving her like that so I took her to the emergency hospital. Thankfully, it looks like there is no infection in the tail itself but the next few weeks should be interesting since there is now nothing to protect this open wound. It’s wrapped and bandaged right now. I will be waiting at the surgeons office when they open tomorrow. And of course, I am stressed to the max over this. I just want to cry…don’t have the money for this at all…will never get another animal ever…I love this dog but I can’t do this anymore. 😦

 

Leave a Reply

